We are updating our website design to improve the experience on our site.

Home

Welcome to the website of All Saints', Blackheath

Welcome to All Saints’ Blackheath.
 

Daily services have resumed (as of December 2). On Sundays the said early communion at 8am lasts about forty minutes and the 10.30pm Parish Mass, with singing by members of the choir, lasts about an hour. A sermon is preached at both.

The church also remains open daily (seven days a week, outside service times) for private prayer from 8am to 5pm. There is a votive stand in front of the statue of St Nicholas.

Please enter through the west porch doors and sanitise your hands. Unless you are exempt you are required by Law to wear a face covering that fully covers your nose and mouth.

In church we observe social distancing at all times (every second pew is two metres behind those in front) as well as when we enter and leave.

 

Welcome to the website of All Saints', Blackheath, one of the five Church of England churches serving Blackheath and a member of Churches Together in Blackheath. We offer traditional catholic worship, with a long-standing fine choral tradition and an emphasis on liturgy. We work closely with All Saints' C of E Primary School . The links highlighted below take you to the relevant pages on our website and you can now follow us on Twitter, @ASBlackheath. 
Father Nicholas Cranfield

Worship. Visitors are always welcome to join us at our services and there are opportunities for regular members of the church to explore their faith and to deepen their knowledge. See our weekly pewsheet to download up-to-date information on forthcoming services and events. First time at All Saints'?  Please read our guide to the different Sunday Masses. For full information on our response to Covid-19 follow this link.

Sermons. We are now publishing Sermons by Fr Nicholas, our Vicar, Fr William our Hon. Assistant Curate, Dr Clare Dowding - Lay Reader and friend of the parish Fr John-Francis Friendship.

A safe church. Blackheath All Saints’ is committed to promoting a safer environment and culture for all. The Parochial Church Council (PCC) has adopted the Diocesan Safeguarding Policy in common with The Church of England. 

 

 

History. All Saints has been central to the life of Blackheath Village for over 160 years. As part of the Church of England, the parish church was built in 1857/8 and is now within the Diocese of Southwark. The cathedral is on Bankside next to London Bridge.

 

 

Music  has always formed a major part of our worshipping life and the English composer Alfred Cellier (1844-1891), who conducted many premieres of G&S operettas, was the first Director of Music and Organist, from 1862. Matthew Dunn ARCO is our Director of Music and Organist. See the Music
page and calendar for details of our frequent performances and recitals, although currently suspended because of COVID 19 restrictions.                                                      

 

Church life. The Church supports Parent & Baby and Toddler Groups, Advent and Lent Study Groups and Young People's Groups, Sunday School, a robed choir and a Crèche, although currently suspended because of COVID 19 restrictions. All Saints' is a member of Churches Together in Blackheath.

 

 

Giving & Stewardship. We depend on the generosity of our congregation and wider benefactors to carry out All Saints' work and maintain the church's fabric. We are grateful for all donations, either individual gifts or regular giving. Please visit the Giving & Stewardship to learn how you can support our work and how Gift Aid can make your contributions go further.

 

Annual Parish Charity. Every year All Saints' actively supports a different charity, with
many in  the congregation participating in a wide range of fund raising activities including sponsored walks, runs and marathons;  pub quizzes and wine tastings. Our current parish charity 2020-2021 is Lewisham Food Bank.

 

Events calendar

27
JAN
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 27 January 2021 10:00 - 10:30
31
JAN
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 31 January 2021 08:00 - 08:30
31
JAN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 31 January 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
03
FEB
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 3 February 2021 10:00 - 10:30
06
FEB
Church Cleaning
Church Cleaning
Date: 
Saturday, 6 February 2021 09:45 - 11:30
07
FEB
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 7 February 2021 08:00 - 08:30
07
FEB
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 7 February 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
10
FEB
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 10 February 2021 10:00 - 10:30
14
FEB
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 14 February 2021 08:00 - 08:30
14
FEB
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 14 February 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
17
FEB
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 17 February 2021 10:00 - 10:30
21
FEB
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 21 February 2021 08:00 - 08:30
21
FEB
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 21 February 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
21
FEB
Choral Evensong
Choral Evensong
Date: 
Sunday, 21 February 2021 18:30 - 19:30
24
FEB
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 24 February 2021 10:00 - 10:30
28
FEB
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 28 February 2021 08:00 - 08:30
28
FEB
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 28 February 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
03
MAR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 3 March 2021 10:00 - 10:30
06
MAR
Church Cleaning
Church Cleaning
Date: 
Saturday, 6 March 2021 09:45 - 11:30
07
MAR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 7 March 2021 08:00 - 08:30
07
MAR
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 7 March 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
10
MAR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 10 March 2021 10:00 - 10:30
14
MAR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 14 March 2021 08:00 - 08:30
14
MAR
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 14 March 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
17
MAR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 17 March 2021 10:00 - 10:30
21
MAR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 21 March 2021 08:00 - 08:30
21
MAR
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 21 March 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
21
MAR
Choral Evensong
Choral Evensong
Date: 
Sunday, 21 March 2021 18:30 - 19:30
24
MAR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 24 March 2021 10:00 - 10:30
28
MAR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 28 March 2021 08:00 - 08:30
28
MAR
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 28 March 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
31
MAR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 31 March 2021 10:00 - 10:30
03
APR
Church Cleaning
Church Cleaning
Date: 
Saturday, 3 April 2021 09:45 - 11:30
04
APR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 4 April 2021 08:00 - 08:30
04
APR
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 4 April 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
07
APR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 7 April 2021 10:00 - 10:30
11
APR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 11 April 2021 08:00 - 08:30
11
APR
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 11 April 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
14
APR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 14 April 2021 10:00 - 10:30
18
APR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 18 April 2021 08:00 - 08:30
18
APR
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 18 April 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
18
APR
Choral Evensong
Choral Evensong
Date: 
Sunday, 18 April 2021 18:30 - 19:30
21
APR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 21 April 2021 10:00 - 10:30
25
APR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 25 April 2021 08:00 - 08:30
25
APR
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 25 April 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
28
APR
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 28 April 2021 10:00 - 10:30
01
MAY
Church Cleaning
Church Cleaning
Date: 
Saturday, 1 May 2021 09:45 - 11:30
02
MAY
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 2 May 2021 08:00 - 08:30
02
MAY
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 2 May 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
05
MAY
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 5 May 2021 10:00 - 10:30
09
MAY
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 9 May 2021 08:00 - 08:30
09
MAY
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 9 May 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
12
MAY
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 12 May 2021 10:00 - 10:30
16
MAY
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 16 May 2021 08:00 - 08:30
16
MAY
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 16 May 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
16
MAY
Choral Evensong
Choral Evensong
Date: 
Sunday, 16 May 2021 18:30 - 19:30
19
MAY
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 19 May 2021 10:00 - 10:30
23
MAY
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 23 May 2021 08:00 - 08:30
23
MAY
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 23 May 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
26
MAY
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 26 May 2021 10:00 - 10:30
30
MAY
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 30 May 2021 08:00 - 08:30
30
MAY
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 30 May 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
02
JUN
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 2 June 2021 10:00 - 10:30
05
JUN
Church Cleaning
Church Cleaning
Date: 
Saturday, 5 June 2021 09:45 - 11:30
06
JUN
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 6 June 2021 08:00 - 08:30
06
JUN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 6 June 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
09
JUN
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 9 June 2021 10:00 - 10:30
13
JUN
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 13 June 2021 08:00 - 08:30
13
JUN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 13 June 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
16
JUN
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 16 June 2021 10:00 - 10:30
20
JUN
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 20 June 2021 08:00 - 08:30
20
JUN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 20 June 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
20
JUN
Choral Evensong
Choral Evensong
Date: 
Sunday, 20 June 2021 18:30 - 19:30
23
JUN
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 23 June 2021 10:00 - 10:30
27
JUN
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 27 June 2021 08:00 - 08:30
27
JUN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 27 June 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
30
JUN
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 30 June 2021 10:00 - 10:30
03
JUL
Church Cleaning
Church Cleaning
Date: 
Saturday, 3 July 2021 09:45 - 11:30
04
JUL
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 4 July 2021 08:00 - 08:30
04
JUL
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 4 July 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
07
JUL
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 7 July 2021 10:00 - 10:30
11
JUL
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 11 July 2021 08:00 - 08:30
11
JUL
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 11 July 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
14
JUL
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 14 July 2021 10:00 - 10:30
18
JUL
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 18 July 2021 08:00 - 08:30
18
JUL
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 18 July 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
18
JUL
Choral Evensong
Choral Evensong
Date: 
Sunday, 18 July 2021 18:30 - 19:30
21
JUL
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 21 July 2021 10:00 - 10:30
25
JUL
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 25 July 2021 08:00 - 08:30
25
JUL
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 25 July 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
28
JUL
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 28 July 2021 10:00 - 10:30
01
AUG
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 1 August 2021 08:00 - 08:30
01
AUG
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 1 August 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
04
AUG
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 4 August 2021 10:00 - 10:30
07
AUG
Church Cleaning
Church Cleaning
Date: 
Saturday, 7 August 2021 09:45 - 11:30
08
AUG
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 8 August 2021 08:00 - 08:30
08
AUG
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 8 August 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3
11
AUG
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Wednesday, 11 August 2021 10:00 - 10:30
15
AUG
Mass
Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 15 August 2021 08:00 - 08:30
15
AUG
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 15 August 2021 10:30 - 12:00
All Saints Drive, London SE3

The Church of England and All Saints' School

Click on the links below for the relevant websites.

Getting here

Address: All Saints, Blackheath, All Saints Drive,  London, SE3 0TH.

By train: Services run every 20 minutes from London Charing Cross, London Waterloo East, London Bridge and London Cannon Street, we're only a few moments walk from the train station. 

By bus: All Saints' is served by a number of TfL Buses, 108, 54, 89, 202, 386 - alight at Royal Parade (stop G) 

By car: There are a limited number of spaces for vehicles on All Saints Drive, do read local signage for pay and display information. Cars parked on the heath will be ticketed by the local authority.

 

Click here for a map